Officers and Board of Directors

The Alabama Breastfeeding Committee

Chair:  Joshua Johannson, MD, IBCLC

Chair/Member Emeritus:  Lewis Doggett, MD

Vice Chair: Gayle Whatley, RN, WHNP-BC, CLC

Secretary:  Rhonda Hamm, MSN, RNC-NIC

Treasurer:  Catherine Toms

Parliamentarian:  Renece Waller-Wise, MSN, RN-OB, CNS, CLC, CNL, LCCE, FACCE

 

Executive Board

Joshua Johannson, MD, IBCLC – Chair – j.johannson@cheahawomen.com

Lewis Doggett, MD – Member Emeritus – annistonpediatrics.com

Shelley Birchfield, BSN, RN –  Chair of Baby Friendly Committee -sbirchfield@rmccares.org

Janice Smiley, RN, MSN – Chair of Data Collection Committee – janice.smiley@adph.state.al.us

Sylvia Edwards,RN, MS, APN, IBCLC RLC –  Representative for USLCA –  sja.edwards@gmail.com  and externalaffairs@uslca.org

Michell Grainger, MSN, RNC-OB, IBCLC  – michell.grainger@adph.state.al.us

Jennifer Gallahar, RN, BSN, IBCLC, CCCE –  Chair of Childcare Committee – jengallahar@gmail.com

Kim Hurst, RN, BSN, IBCLC, CCCE – Representative for Breastfeeding Education Support Team – khurst@rmccares.org

Renece Waller-Wise, MSN, RNC-OB, CNS, CLC, CNL, LCCE, FACCE – Parliamentarian and Chair of Bylaws Committee – rwaller-wise@samc.org

Meredith Gardner, IBCLC – Representative for Mobile Lactation Group mgardner@mobilecountyhealth.org

Glenda Dickerson, RN, MS, IBCLC –  Representative for Alabama Lactation Consultants Association – glenda.dickerson@tenethealth.com

Jesanna Cooper, MD, CLC – Chair of Professional Education Committee – jcooper@simonwilliamsonclinic.com

Gayle Whatley, RN, WHNP-BC, CLC –  Vice Chair – gayle.whatley@adph.state.al.us

Rhonda Hamm, MSN, RNC-NIC -Secretary –  rhonda1.hamm@tenethealth.com

Amy Stratton, RN, BSN, CLC – Representative for Alabama Breastfeeding Initative – amy.stratton@adph.state.al.us

Catherine Toms – Treasurer – catherinetoms@hotmail.com

Kimberly Scott,  MSN, PNP-PC, RN, IBCLC, RLC –  – Representative for Southeast Region USBC – kscott@uabmc.edu

Lisa Carter, RN, MSN, CLC – Representative for North Alabama Lactation Advocates – lisa.carter@hhsys.org

Kimberly Seals – Chair of the Business Case for Breastfeeding Committee – kseals@marchofdimes.com

Stacy Ramirez, RN, IBCLC – Representative for North Al. IBCLC – stacy.ramirez@hhsys.org

Cheryl Adams, RN, MSN, IBCLC – Representative of Baby Friendly Facility – Cheryl.adams@eamc.org

Glenni Lorrick, IBCLC – Legislative Chair – anm@knology.net